Home Local Abeokuta Chamber gets new President
Abeokuta Chamber gets new President

Abeokuta Chamber gets new President


Abeokuta Chamber of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (ABEOCCIMA) earlier today Tuesday 26th June 2018 held its 42nd Annual General Meeting where Alhaji Wasiu Babatunde Olaleye led administration handed over the mantle of leadership to a new set of officers that will pilot the affairs of the business association for another two years.

Speaking at the event, the National President of Nigerian Association of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (NACCIMA) Iyalode Alaba Oluwaseun Lawson, MFR implored the new Executives to rededicate themselves to the cause of the Chamber and to further complement the efforts and stride of the immediate past adminstration.

Iyalode Lawson further admonished the new executives to see to the cause of the Chamber Movement at city, state and national levels and ensure that the previous achievement of ABEOCCIMA are sustained to an enviable height.

The outgoing President, Alhaji Wasiu Olaleye spoke on the success recorded on various activities and programmes that the Chamber executed in the last two years, which included OGUNCCIMA /AHK Dual Vocational Training Programme, which according to him had provided a very good Platform for the training of personnel in our industries on four key areas namely Office Administration and Project Management, Industrial Electronics, Industrial Mechanics and Technical Facility Management.

Alhaji Olaleye added that the operation at ABEOCCIMA Palm Kernel Oil Cluster which is one is the achievement of the Chamber has commenced operation and urged the newly inaugurated Executives to see to the running of all the programmes among other achievements of the Chamber.

Members of the new Executive that were inaugurated at the 42nd Annual General Meeting of the Chamber were:

Mr. Akinola Lawson – President
Chief Jare Oyesola – 1st Deputy President
Alhaja M. A Dawood – 2nd Deputy President
Engr. Oluyomi Olutoye – Vice President
Chief Olakunle Ewuoso – Vice President
Pastor (Mrs) Omolara Akinbo – Vice President
Otunba A. Babs Adesanya – Vice President
Engr. Olalekan Jiboku – Vice President
Mr. Timothy Shorunke, ACA – Vice President
Mrs. Jaiyeola Akinbo – Treasurer
Alhaji Moruf Popoola – Deputy Treasurer
Mr. Solomon Enilolobo – Financial Secretary
Alhaji Wasiu Olaleye – Ex – Officio / IPP
Alhaji Abdul Semiu Ogunyemi – Council Member
Alhaji Taofik Lawal, FCA – Council Member
Representative of MIDGAL – Council Member
Representative of Obasanjo Holdings – Council Member
Representative of Kabiotire Nigeria Limited – Council Member

In the acceptance speech of the new President who doubles as a Special Adviser to Ogun State Governor on Agriculture, Mr. Akinola Lawson appreciated the efforts of the immediate past administration ably led by Alhaji Wasiu Olaleye for a good job well done and used the opportunity to seek the Cooperation of other newly inaugurated executives in order to pilot the Chamber to an enviable destination far above our nose.

The Chamber also at the event unveiled the Third Edition of its Periodic Publication tagged ABEOCCIMA NEWS for the benefits of Ogun State business communities with extension to Nigeria and other parts of the world in general.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eleven − ten =


  1. Pingback: DevOps Services
  2. Pingback: read more
  3. Pingback: Regression Testing

StartUpper of the Year Challenge

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Language Options »