Home PERSONALITY FOCUS The New 10-Man Governing Board of DBI Inaugurated by NCC
The New 10-Man Governing Board of DBI Inaugurated by NCC

The New 10-Man Governing Board of DBI Inaugurated by NCC


Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye who delivered the Keynote address on behalf of the Minister of Communications Technology, Barrister Abdul-Raheem Adebayo Shittu noted that “ Since the establishment of the institute by NCC in 2004, Digital Bridge Institute has been training and empowering citizens in vocational and ICT skills.

“The NCC should be commended for continuing to provide the needed support to the institute over the years to ensure its sustainability, growth and development.”

He further stated that “ The appointment of the new Board members by the Nigerian Communications Commission complies with the provision of the memorandum and Articles of Association of the Institution which is the legal instrument establishing it.”

He added that “The members have been carefully selected reflecting their experience/ expertise in various fields ranging from the academia, private sector and the telecoms Industry and, I am confident that they will discharge their responsibilities creditably.”

The new Governing Board are:-
1. Engr Titi Omo-Ettu (Chairman of the Board)
2. Dr Bode Oke
3. Prof Mohammed Ajiya
4. Prof Sahalu Balarabe
5. Engr Hashim Bakori
6. Dr Niran Oyekale
7. Rt Hon. Kelechi Nwagwu
8. Prof Oyelowo Oyewo
9. Mr Ikenna Ikeme ( MTN Representative)
10. Mr Peter Olusoji Ogundele ( Ericsson Representative )

Two ex-officio members of the board were also re-appointed:

– Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye Chairman, NCC
– Prof Umar G. Danbatta, EVC,NCC

The Digital Bridge Institute (DBI) was established in May 2004, to bridge the digital divide gap in the country and its launching marks the wake of the phenomenal worldwide growth of the Telecommunications and Information Communications Technology (ICT), which was well noted in Nigeria led by the successful auction of Digital Mobile Licensing by Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC).

Picture Caption: (L-r) Standing: Dr Bode Oke, Mr Ikenna Ikeme, Mr Peter Olusoji Ogundele, Peter Ihedioha ( representing RT Hon. Keleci Nwagwu), Engr Hashim Bakori, Dr Niran Oyekale

(L-R) sitting : Prof Oyelowo Oyewo, Engr Titi Omo-Ettu, Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye, Prof Mohammed Ajiya, Prof Sahalu Balarbe Representative).


  1. I simply want to mention I’m new to blogs and really savored your web-site. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You really have superb articles and reviews. Thank you for sharing with us your web-site.

  2. Pingback: Buy weed online
  3. Pingback: 토토사이트
  4. Pingback: replica watch
  5. Pingback: DevSecOps


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

16 + fifteen =

StartUpper of the Year Challenge

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Language Options »