Home Uncategorized FG Deploys, Redeploys 40 Permanent Secretaries

FG Deploys, Redeploys 40 Permanent Secretaries


The Federal Government has approved the deployment of 12 new permanent secretaries and the redeployment of 13 others. 

Their deployment and redeployment was contained in a circular issued on Friday and  signed by the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan.

The circular which was dated August 28, 2020, was marked HCSF/CMO/AOD/012/V.III/39 said President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR has approved the deployment and re-deployment of the “under listed permanent secretaries”.

“Accordingly, handing and taking over processes should be completed on the effective dates indicated.”

Some of the permanent secretaries that were redeployed include Olusade Adesola who moves from Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs to FCT; Esther Jack from Ministry of Power to Ministry of Water Resources; Akpan Sunday from Ministry of Mines and Steel Development to Ministry of Science and Technology; Chinyeaka Ohaa moves from Federal Capital Territory to Ministry of Power; William Alo from Ministry of Labour and Employment to Ministry of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs; 

Others are Abel Olumuyiwa from FCSC to Ministry of Environment; Maurice Mbaeri from Ministry of Police Affairs to OSGF -General Services Office; Festus Daudu from Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs to OHCSF -Common Service Office; and Ernest Umakhihe from OHCSF- Common Services Office to Ministry of Works and Housing. 

The rest are Magdalene Ajani from OHCSF-Service Policies and Strategy Office to Ministry of Transportation; Nebolisa Anako from Police Service Commission to Ministry of Information and Culture; Aliyu Ahmed from Ministry of Finance (Special Duties) to Ministry of Finance; and Temitope Fashedemi from OHCSF Special Duties Office to Ministry of Police Affairs.

The new permanent secretaries who were earlier inaugurated by President Buhari on Wednesday, were Yerim Tarfa to Ministry of Labour and Employment; Bayayo Ardo to Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs; Adaora Anyanwutaku to Ministry of Women Affairs; Anthonia Ekpa to Ministry of Foreign Affairs; and Oluwatoyin Akinlade to Ministry of Mines and Steel Development; Babangida Hussaini was posted to the Ministry of Defence.

Others are Monilola Udoh -Federal Civil Service Commission, Mamman Mahmuda -OHCSF – Career Management Office; Bashir Alkali -Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development; and Shuaib Belgore -Ministry of Interior; Aliyu Mohammed -Special Services (Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation; Emmanuel Meribale -Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation- Service Policies and Strategy Office. 


  1. Pingback: Regression testing
  2. Pingback: wigs for women


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 − 2 =

StartUpper of the Year Challenge

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Language Options »